When you sign up on SHOWTIME.com for a new subscription or free trial, or you update your payment method in Settings, our billing system will attempt to authorize your debit/credit card to ensure you have funds available. The authorization may appear on your debit/credit card statement as a $1.00 charge but should disappear from your statement after a few days.
Your debit/credit card will not be charged your subscription fee until the end of your free trial or until your monthly or annual subscription renewal.
If you have purchased SHOWTIME through iTunes, Google Play, Amazon or Roku, please consult with them for specifics of their credit card authorization policy.
Subscribers through Google Play may see an authorization attempt of the subscription price 24 hours before trial end or monthly subscription renewal date. If you see this authorization attempt on your credit card statement before your actual renewal date and cancel your subscription before your actual renewal date, the authorization charge will be canceled automatically by the Google Play billing system. This may take a few business days to reflect on your statement, but you will not be charged for your renewal. If you do not cancel your subscription before your actual renewal date, your subscription will renew for another month and you will be charged.